To Wed or not to Wed?

I was always taught: “God loves you no matter what…as long as you’re kind to other people and animals”…so does “your” God feel the same way?

I really don’t think too much about gay marriage…I feel: 1: you can’t pick who you fall in love with and 2: how is this affecting me? 

I often think, what if one of my three children were gay..would I still feel the same? Would I still love them? At first, as I was reminded by my daughter today, I might feel a little shocked, only because I wouldn’t have a grandchild. Other than that, I would still feel the same love I do now for my child and want them to feel love for someone else. I would want my child to be happy with who ever they decide to love, because, you can’t pick who you fall in love with.

I was always taught that God loves everyone. I was always taught, be kind and loving and God will be happy. Why must people feel so much hate towards two people who want nothing more than to be in love and married? Does your God teach hate?

Also, how does this effect your live personally? Ex: if John doe across the street from me wants to marry John doe, how does this effect my life? (unless of course I get invited to the wedding and don’t know anyone that I’m sitting next to!)

People need to worry about more important things, like jobs and hunger and war. 

My daughter said it best in her blog. you can’t pick and choose your religion when it’s good for you.

One thought on “To Wed or not to Wed?

  1. Pingback: To Wed or not to Wed? | lwheeler615

Leave a Reply

